The trustees of Andover Newton are guardians of Andover Newton’s mission.  They oversee, in close partnership with the Dean of Yale Divinity School, the financial, educational, and programmatic life of the school.

The trustees are a diverse group that reflects the wide variety of communities Andover Newton serves and seeks to serve.

Our Trustees

(Listed in Alphabetical Order)

The Reverend Dr. Willard W. C. Ashley, Sr., ‘84, ‘92, Vice Chair
Vice President for Community Relations, Director of the Center for Clergy Care, and Associate Professor of Practical Theology, New Brunswick Theological Seminary; Senior Pastor, Abundant Joy Community Church
Mr. David J. Blair, Treasurer
Advisory Partner, PNC Mezzanine Capital
Ms. Kathi H. Blair
Retired, teacher and tutor 
The Reverend Mr. Jeffrey L. Brown, ‘87
President and Managing Partner, Rebuilding Every Community Around Peace (RECAP); Associate Pastor, Twelfth Baptist Church
Ms. Linda S. Campanella, Chair
Owner/Principal, SOS Consulting Group, LLC
Mr. John Canning
Corporate counsel, retired
The Reverend Dr. Davida Foy Crabtree ‘72
Retired UCC clergy (23 years as a Conference Minister)
Professor James D. Dana, Jr.
Professor, Northeastern University
The Reverend Ms. Kaji Spellman Douša
Senior Minister, Park Avenue Christian Church
Mr. Robert Giles
Retired, Chief Operating Officer
The Reverend Dr. Gregory G. Groover, Sr.
Pastor, The Historic Charles Street African Methodist Episcopal Church
The Reverend Dr. Jeffrey Haggray
Executive Director of American Baptist Home Mission Societies (ABHMS) and Chief Executive Officer of Judson Press
Dr. William S. Holt
Retired Physician-Ophthalmic Surgeon, Eyecare Medical Group
The Reverend Dr. Charles L. Howard
University Chaplain, University of Pennsylvania
The Reverend Mr. Richard Huleatt
Retired UCC Minister
State Representative Hannah E. Kane, Secretary
State Representative, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Dr. Manuel A. Navia
President, Hub-Bio Advising
The Reverend Mr. Brent Newberry
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Worcester, MA
Ms. Diane Parrish
Retired Attorney
Mr. David E. Smith
Managing Director, Newagen Group, LLC
The Reverend Ms. Linda E. Harper Smith, ‘04
Retired teached and UCC minister
The Reverend Ms. Judith L. Swahnberg, ‘06
Associate Minister, Wellesley Hills Congregational Church
The Reverend Dr. Bernard Wilson
Senior Minister, Norfield Congregational UCC, Weston CT
- - -
Ms. Kathleen J. Hamilton, Assistant Secretary
Senior Executive Assistant, Andover Newton Seminary
The Reverend Mr. Martin B. Copenhaver, Ex-officio
President, Andover Newton Theological School